New Portrait – Kevin Daniel Yates

Kevin Daniel “Sunshine” Yates was killed by an intoxicated driver August 1, 2011. I have the honor of serving with his mother and father as chaplains at the Harris County Jail. I gave the original 16″X20″ carbon pencil drawing to them as a gift.

Why? Because I have two sons.

 

2 Responses to “New Portrait – Kevin Daniel Yates”

  1. Mike- It was so nice to meet you. Looking forward to seeing our painting in progress- Can’t wait to see the completed painting. You do beautiful work, so proud to be part of it! Thanks again, The McGreneras

  2. Paul E. Brantner Says:

    That isn’t the only reason; it could be because you’re one of the most awesome people I’ve met. Bro. Mike, this is Paul E. Brantner and I want you to know that there isn’t a victory I am part of as minister that I don’t thank you for your willingness to allow me to serve with you at Greenwood Village. I had heard you were in Tennessee so I guess the rumor mill is as accurate as ever. Just know this, I appreciate you as a pastor, man and more importantly as a friend: thank you for trusting me and believing in me when I didn’t know how much I needed it.

    Godspeed,
    Paul E. Brantner
    Matthew 6: 33
    Isaiah 40: 31

Leave a Reply

